Switching from Day One to Evernote

I have decided to switch from Day One to Evernote. I was liking how easy Day One was to use, but I wasn’t comfortable with a few things.

1. Putting my content in a new, unfamiliar app. Evernote has stood the test of time.

2. Limited options for getting my content out of Day One. You can email an entry or make a pdf (with no formatting options).

3. Spreading my content out over too many apps. I am already using Simplenote and Evernote – I don’t need a third location to have to look for things.

It may take some time for me to organize some new notebooks in Evernote, but I think it’s a better long term solution. Now if only I could get my $15 back from the two Day One apps I purchased.

Related: “Why I’ve Been Using Evernote All Wrong” by Whitson Gordon on Lifehacker.

