Update on #stl weekly restaurant project

My wife and I started a new project recently – visiting a new restaurant each week. We’ve had so many places on our list for so long, and there are new options opening up all the time.

Our first two visits were to Soeul Taco and Sugarfire Smokehouse, and last night we tried Haveli. Here’s my Haveli review:

Tried Haveli’s Tuesday night dinner buffet last night for the first time, and I have to say I wasn’t impressed. The room is decorated nicely, although it’s kind of dark in there. The buffet had a good selection and the food was ok, but not as good as other Indian restaurants I’ve been to in St. Louis. Our first pieces of naan even seemed a bit stale, although the next batch they brought out was much better.

The service was very friendly.

I don’t think I would go back. I see that many others like it here though, so maybe I just caught them on a bad night.

Yelp link

