Pen review: Sakura Pigma Micron 05 from @jetpens

Jet Pens was nice enough to send me this Sakura Pigma Micron 05 pen to review. It has a straight tip and writes with a lovely dark purple color, which looks like it’s about 50% darker than a typical purple pen. The ink flows smoothly and there is no bleed through to the back of the page (at least with my typical white note pad). The ink also seems to dry instantly when writing, so there’s little risk of smudging. The fact that it’s archival ink is nice so you know it’ll last forever.

My only negative for the pen is that the feeling when writing is just a little rough – I’m used to writing with a Pilot G2 which has a much smoother feeling on the page. The G2 often smudges however and doesn’t dry as fast as this one does.

This pen would be perfect for an artist, journaler or someone who just loves to write. The purple is dark enough that I would even use it in my daily work. The pen is $2.50 at Jetpens.com and is available in many other colors.

Sakura Pigma Micron 05 at Jetpens.com

Image

ImageImage

