New Mac. Here’s what I installed.

Just got a new mac… the very first apps I installed (before I did anything else) were Chrome, Notational Velocity (nvAlt) and Launchbar.

After that I installed the following:

Applications
Skitch
Evernote
Quickcal
The Unarchiver
Slingshot
Dayo
Echofon
Slimbatterymonitor
Dropbox
Adium
Prey
1 password
Handbrake
Isolator
Unplugged
app trap
Spotify
Adapter
All2MP3
VLC
Omni outliner professional
Skype
Lightroom
Word
Excel
Superduper
Transmission
Get lyrical
Aurora (old version) alarm clock
Piezo (audio recorder)
pdf pen
Scrobblepod
Growl

Chrome extensions
1 password
clearly (evernote)
FB photo zoom
Mailto: for gmail
Shareaholic
Recent history
Google reader absolutely customizable
craigslist image preview
clea.nr videos for youtube
evernote web clipper
mefi deleted posts
mefi navigator
yousable tubefix for chrome
Adblock

Apps I had on the old Mac that I have not installed on my new computer (and might not need):

Notify
Camouflage
Stuffit
xACT (flac to mp3)
Media converter
Audacity
Disk inventory X
Grand perspective
Graphic converter
kompozer (html editor)
omni disc sweeper (like disc inventory x)
Writeroom
Address book exporter
iTunes join together
name changer
shrink it (reduce pdf size)
page packer (make pdf booklet)
firefox
tivo desktop
Mind node

