CNN’s “World’s 12 Worst Tourist Traps”

From CNN: the 12 worst tourist traps in the world.  Not sure I agree, but here’s the list.

1. Dunn’s River Falls, Ocho Rios, Jamaica  
I climbed Dunn’s River Falls when I was a kid… enjoyed it except for seeing the water leeches all over my Dad’s back.  

2. Avenue of Stars, Hong Kong

3. Times Square, New York City, United States

4. Nanjing Dong Lu, Shanghai, China

5. Winston Churchill’s Britain at War Experience, London, United Kingdom

6. Damnoen Saduak Floating Market, Bangkok, Thailand

7. All of central Tokyo, Japan
Seriously?  All of Tokyo?  Please.

8. Leaning Tower of Pisa, Italy
Totally agree.  Wouldn’t waste my time unless I was literally around the corner.

9. Bandra’s Bollywood homes, Mumbai, India

10. Sydney Fish Market, Sydney, Australia
I’d go.

11. Patpong, Bangkok, Thailand

12. Benoa, Bali, Indonesia

